Deviled Eggs

deviled eggs WM

It’s funny to me that this great American classic and personal favorite was so hard for me to figure out! Took me years to get this just right. In that process, I learned the key is to measure! Generally, cooks don’t have to measure; bakers do. Well, this recipe is an exception. Any time I’ve made deviled eggs by eye-balling, I’ve screwed them up. But as written below, and measured, this recipe makes my family very happy 🙂

Deviled Eggs

  • 1 dozen hardboiled eggs
  • 5 1/2 T mayonnaise
  • 2 t vinegar
  • 3 t yellow mustard
  • 2 t dijon mustard
  • 1/2 t horseradish
  • 1/2 t onion powder
  • dash pepper
  • 4 sprinkles Worcestershire sauce
  • salt to taste (just a small pinch!)
  • paprika
  • 5 strips bacon, cooked (optional, but they are better with the bacon :D)

Halve the eggs and put the yolks in a mixing bowl with the next 9 ingredients (up to and including salt). Whip up until smooth. I put the yolk mixture in a ziploc, snip the corner, and pipe the filling into the egg whites. Sprinkle the filled eggs with paprika. If including bacon, top each with a chunck so that it sticks straight up out of the yolk (I don’t mix bacon pieces into the yolk mixture because then they don’t stay crispy).

~✿♥✿~

IMG_4239 - Edited

Leave a Reply

