My Grilled Steak

grilled steak ericasrecipes watermark

When I lived in Texas, there was a wonderful family that I got quite close to. Boy cook they all cook! Still to this day, I can say they are the greatest single influence I’ve ever had as far as cooking goes. And in Texas, you don’t marinate. You rub.

My Grilled Steak

  • steaks – whatever cut you want. My favorite cuts are ribeyes, NY strips, skirt steak, and Top sirloin
  • extra virgin olive oil
  • McCormick Garlic and Herb seasoning
  • kosher salt
  • fresh cracked pepper

Pat steaks dry with paper towels. Brush lightly with olive oil. Season both sides well with the seasonings.

Heat grill to 450-500F. Grill steaks, with grill cover down, 2-3 min per side (depending on the thickness) for med-rare to medium doneness (in the top picture, I did 3 min per side and they are medium). Remove from heat, let rest 5 min, and serve!

~✿♥✿~

5 thoughts on “My Grilled Steak

  1. Pingback: Grilled Steak with Horseradish Dijon Cream | Erica's Recipes

  2. Pingback: Sundried Tomato Basil Finishing Butter for Steak or Salmon | Erica's Recipes

  3. Pingback: Sundried Tomato Basil Finishing Butter for Steak or Salmon

  4. Pingback: Grilled Steak with Horseradish Dijon Cream

Leave a Reply

