Boston Baked Cod

IMG_3948

I grew up ordering this at restaurants all the time, and I truly love that it’s now a family favorite when I make it at home.

Boston Baked Cod

¾ lb cod (or other white fish)
1/2 c crushed Ritz crackers
1/3 stick unsalted butter, melted
1 t fresh parsley, minced
1 t lemon juice
¼ t garlic powder
1 t freshly grated parmesan

Mix and sprinkle over fish. Bake at 375, 6-10 min, until fish flakes with fork and crumbs are brown. Serves 3-4.

Note: I usually double this recipe to serve 6 …or 4-5 generously 🙂

6 thoughts on “Boston Baked Cod

  1. Just discovered your site; this recipe Boston Baked Cod looks YUM-O! Will try it as soon as find the cod on sale here. Love the way you photograph and set up the recipes, and your stories connecting you to the food! 🙂

  2. I have made this 3 times now and it is delicious every time. It is easy and quick to bake on a work night or a weekend. I live in Virginia. I can easily get cod at the grocery store. I am from Pennsylvania where haddock is easy to get. I think this recipe would be delicious with haddock too.

Leave a Reply

